Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2021

Have brought my car to Merrill for service a couple times now and the customer service is above and beyond. Very fast turn around time and great communication along the way. Highly recommend!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2021

Great sales & Service I can count on the Merrill Ford Team for any of my automotive needs. I will be back in the future for sure.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2021

I had a family emergency and needed to get my vehicle in for an oil change before taking a long drive. They got my oil change done and on the road in about an hour from calling them on a Friday afternoon. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I will definitely be returning here for all of the service on my vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Just bought my new edge ST. Dealer was great and salesman, Arron.B. worked for me with any problems I've had. Great so far. Keep it up Merrill Ford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2021

The service and process in purchasing our new vehicle was a great experience. The salesmen Matt went out of his way to explain everything. Thank You

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2019

Our daughter was in an accident in East Lansing and we had to manage all of the details from afar. Angela in the service department was wonderful!! She went above and beyond from helping us with our insurance company to getting us in touch with a nearby rental car company. Big thank you to Courtesy Ford for making a bad situation run smoothly!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2018

hi this is moony a customer at courtesy ford..... just to let you know that i"m really happy with john orlowski service ... he is really polite and really nice... and he goes the extra mile to make people happy. THANK YOU JOHN

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2018

I will only bring my vehicle to this service department! Michelle is always smiling and happy to see me, she always helps with my little one when I need to switch car seats into a loaner, and I know I can trust her and the guys there to make sure my vehicle is safe and good to go!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2017

from start to finish Courtesy Ford body shop did an outstanding job on my deer damaged Hyundai Sonata very happy w/ Jason and all of his staff thanks Courtesy Ford...nice to know you are there

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2016

After years of driving another brand vehicle, I decided to look at the Ford Fusion. I met with Joy to find the perfect car for me. I found the one I thought would be perfect. The dealer offers a 24 Hour test drive program and my salesperson suggested I drive the car for a day. She understood that I spend a great deal of time in my car so it was important that I loved it. Joy also took the time to go through all the technology and safety features the vehicle had to offer. In all my years of buying ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2016

The people here are amazing and the cars even better. Everyone should buy a car from here. I have never been to a better place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2016

It is always a pleasure to bring my Ford to Courtesy Ford in Okemos where you are met with smiling faces and the "courtesy" you would expect in a service industry. The appointment times are always flexible and they can accommodate you, even if you are running late 😱 I drive an hour to bring my car to the Okemos location, and always appreciate being treated like family after the first few visits. The fresh muffins, cookies and comfortable waiting room make me feel as if I am at home in my mobile office Thank you for your professionalism ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2016

My salesman, Bud, was wonderful to work with. This is a very friendly car dealership. Steve in the finance department also went out of his way to make sure I received the best interest rate available. I would certainly purchase another vehicle in the future from this dealership. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2016

Walking into the dealership, I was warmly greeted by an incredible staff. The car sales agent Ed, was extremely helpful, professional, and I would reccomend his service to anyone who is looking to purchase a car. Mr. Barron the owner, also came out to talk with and answer any other questions I might have. This is one efficant dealership that truly puts the customers needs first and tries there best to get the job done. I reccomend this dealership to any and everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2016

My 2010 Ford Fusion hybrid developed a problem at 92000 miles that had even the factory engineers scratching their heads. I had an optional extended warranty agreement. Altogether it took 6 weeks of downtime to get it figured out and corrected. The car runs like a top now. During the "ordeal" I never lacked for an alternate car (rental or loaner), and Brian, the service manager who shepherded me through the process was saintly. They could have sold me another car -- I had a pre-authorized loan and was ready at times to throw in the towel. Instead, they fixed it, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2016

If you want to lease a new Ford call on Bud Davis and the Ford team. Ron, Mike, Steve. All where a big help. Thank You Ron & Jean Robinson

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2016

Shaun Dickey is the best salesman I've felt with in years. Met all my requests and expectations. The dealership is so up to date. First class.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2016

We found the exact Ford Edge we were looking for. we were greeted by Steven Cohen with fresh cookies and bottled water. They let us take the Edge for a 24 hour test drive. Our mechanic looked it over and said that Courtesy was a very good dealer to buy it from.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2016

Great place to buy a car. Was treated well from the Salesman, General Manager to the Business Manager. Left the showroom 1&1/2 hours after there closing time. Gary V.D.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2016

Just leased new 2017 Escape. Love the changes they have made to this car. The staff at Courtesy Ford are friendly and easy to work with. I would buy there again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2016

My salesman, Shaun Dickey, was exceptional! He was extremely knowledgeable about the Ford Fusion I was interested in purchasing. He answered all of my questions completely. Because I had not purchased a car for many years, there were many things I needed to learn . Shaun explained things clearly, and even offered to give me assistance if I had questions after taking delivery of my car. This was the best car buying experience I've ever had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2016

As everyone knows an accident turns your world upside down, particularly when it was not your fault. Courtesy Ford did an amazing job, not only working with our insurance company, giving us a loaner car but most importantly timely repairing our car so it looks like new. Jason was amazing. We highly recommend them for repair and body shop work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2016

I had a stone crack my windshield which contained my automatic wipers. They replaced it with in 2 hours and I was back on the road. The price was reasonable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2016

This dealership has always given me excellent service. I have purchased and or leased several Ford models over the years from this dealership. "Courtesy" is not only in their name, they have always extended it to me. That's why I've never given another dealer a thought. So glad to be able to share this review because they deserve it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2016

I recently purchased a 2016 Escape and had a very positive shopping experience! My sales consultant Raul Felman went to bat for me and worked hard to get my business. He was very professional, yet low key. When I met with the business manager to sign papers, he informed me that he had found an additional $750 in rebates. Now that's going above and beyond! I would highly recommend this dealership if you're in the market for a Ford!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2015

If there was such an award, I think that they should be number one. I have never had an experience like this with a car dealership before. Very good service and my salesperson was the best in the world (Mr. Dickey).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2015

Bought used Ford Fusion and two weeks later had a tire issue. My salesman Rich and Service Manager Don took care of me no questions asked and got me back on road quick!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2015

From the time I entered to dealership till the time I was driving away with my 2013 lincoln mkx it was like a family BBQ. It has a laid back atmosphere with no pressure at all. Todd my salesmen went far above and beyond to makes sure I was completely happy with my decision and when I left I felt that I did not leave a customer but a friend of the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2015

Very consistent customer service from beginning to delivery of our car. We chose to drive the 1 hr plus distance to make second purchase in a year. Worth it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2014

I had financed a car from a different dealer and ended up unhappy. I returned the car and financed a chevy cruse from Courtesy Ford!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2013

It actually started with the initial call I received from their online representative. She informed me that she was not a sales person but that she would get me a salesperson who was just as curteous as she was. Then she transferred me to Bud Davis. From the beginning he was very polite. During our initial meeting he showed me exactly what I asked for and did not try to push other vehicles on me. During the purchasing process he explained every figure and the reasoning behind it, so did the Finance Manager Brandon. When I went to pick up ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2012

I have been looking at Ford Escapes for over a year now. The company that I work for has an "X" Plan pricing agreement with Ford. I was all ready to go in present that price and be done with it. Courtesy Ford beat the "X" Plan price by several thousand dollars, without me having to haggle about anything. The salesman, Rob Beckwith was told after my initial visit to the dealership my timeframe and what would be the earliest I would be in the market. He asked if he could call me at that point, ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review